

Oberstdorf Shorttrack Summercamp 2024

Bulletin no. 22

Sunday 18 August 2024

Review Oberstdorf Shorttrack Summercamp 2024

With this bulletin are we at the end of the 2024 edition of the Oberstdorf Shorttrack Summercamp. It was the 13th year in row that we came together in Oberstdorf.

More then 200 skaters from 38 clubs out of 12 countries attended this year the Summercamp. We used over 80 hours of Ice time. In Total with the family coming with the skaters we had 5707 overnight stays in the region of Oberstdorf.

We would like to thank the Eissport Club Oberstdorf, the Sport Office of the City of Oberstdorf and the staff of the Ice rink of Oberstdorf for their great support we have for many years already.

We also would like to thank our trainers and officials for all the work they did during the week for training and organising all events.

And of course we also thank all the parents and volunteers who helped us during the whole week.

We hope you had a good travel back home or still a good holliday and lets meet again next year at the 14th edition of the Oberstdorf Shorttrack Summercamp.

Summercamp on Facebook

Don't forget to look at the facebook page of the Oberstdorf Shortrack Summercamp 2024. We request all attendants to upload all Summercamp pictures so that everybody can have a wonderfull look back at all activities of the Oberstdorf Shorttrack Summercamp 2024. A selection of these pictures will also be published on Skatingonline.info.

StarClass Oberstdorf

The first StarClass competition for Juniors-C/D will take place in Oberstdorf from 29 november untill 1 December. As this is a very difficult period for getting hotel accomodation we advice you not to wait too long with making reservations. Best is try to use the same accomodation what you also use for the Summercamp.

Hope to see you all back again next year at the 14th edition of the

Oberstdorf Shorttrack Summercamp

2 - 9 August 2025





Group-3: Jana Malikova



Group-5: Ronald Goud



Group-7: Maarten Slembrouck-Solomon Prempeh



Group-2: Constanze Kluivers



Group-4: Alexander de Paepe



Group-6: Agnieszka Ziemczonek - Peter Riches



Group-8: Maarten Slembrouck-Solomon Prempeh